Item 22 - 1980 BC Matric Class ST p017

Original Digital object not accessible

Identity area

Reference code

ZA ZAR STS 2019-007-04-01-22


1980 BC Matric Class ST p017


  • 1980 (Creation)

Level of description


Extent and medium

1 monochrome photograph

Context area

Name of creator

(1953 -)

Administrative history

St Stithians College was founded in 1953 and consisted at the time of the founding BP and BC classes. In 1995, with the advent of the girls' schools on campus, the entities serving the boys became known as the Boys' College and Boys' Preparatory schools. Reference to the Boys' College within AtoM indicates the high school years from Grade 8 to Grade 12 for its entire history from 1953 to the present.

Archival history

Photograph from archival collection

Immediate source of acquisition or transfer

Digitised from the archival collection

Content and structure area

Scope and content

1980 BC Matric Class ST p017
Front: Bruschi, Woodthorpe, Clegg, Henning, Hutchinson, Hovelmeier, Dixon;
2nd Row: Jansen, van der Westhuizen, Reuvers, Gear, Thorpe, Smith, Horak, Stalley, Lipsitt, Bowen, Jones, Clifford, Ferreira, Clark, Jones, Huggett, Rowland, Keet;
3rd Row: Mark Robinson, Martin Walsh, Mark Collins, Ian Henderson, Neil McAlister, Donovan Thorrold, Michael Slater, Philip Briggs, Ric Comana, David Wheeldon, David Jacques, Tim Moore, Daniel Haven, Christopher Barratt, Brett Kinmont, Philip Schedler, Gareth Scruton, Russell Brooke;
4th Row: Mark Hutchinson, Rooken Podesta, Grant Pohl, Byron Andrews, Greg Wood, Glenn Anderson, Gavin Smith, Peter Schmid, Stephen Titlestad, Grant Hayward, Dave King, Gavin Halse, Andrew Fraser, Brent Snaddon, Brad Allan, Gavin Scott, Peter Armstrong, Owen Roberts, Michael Terespolsky;
5th Row: Mark Ashfield, Stephen Crossland, Roy McMurchie, Guy Urdang, Stephen Hoare, Russell Atmore, Gavin Hood, Michael Timveos, Jeremy Havard, Alexander Anagnostaras, Craig Meumann, Christopher Rossel, Keith Waters, Nigel Daws, Mark Couzyn, Dirk Goedhart, Alan Robertson, Garth Holt;
6th Row: Neil Jones, Kim Hutton, Mark Bradford, Peter Canham, Craig Attwood, Brian Kingwill, Greg Gleeson, Jonathan Pienaar, Nigel Salm, Rod Brown, Anthony Holley, Walter Shave, James Richmond, Craig Williams, Nigel Dyer, David Moseley, Neville Green, Michael Lacey-Smith, Ian Wagstaff;
Back: Terry Williams, Charles Ducat, Selwyn Vos, Grant Mac Donald, Roger Clarke, Peter De Swart, Warwick Leslie, Tommy Ricciardone, Werner Grosskopf, Andrew Pearmain, Marius Du Toit, Warren Watters, Richard MacKinnon-Little, Barry Tyson, Gavin Ritson, Colin Loubser;

Appraisal, destruction and scheduling


System of arrangement

Conditions of access and use area

Conditions governing access

Conditions governing reproduction

Copyright St Stithians College

Language of material

Script of material

Language and script notes

Physical characteristics and technical requirements

Finding aids

Allied materials area

Existence and location of originals

Existence and location of copies

Related units of description

Related descriptions

Notes area

Alternative identifier(s)

Access points

Subject access points

Place access points

Name access points

Genre access points

Description control area

Description identifier

Institution identifier

Rules and/or conventions used


Level of detail

Dates of creation revision deletion

Record created by MR 20200727




Digital object (Master) rights area

Digital object (Reference) rights area

Digital object (Thumbnail) rights area

Accession area

Related subjects

Related people and organizations

Related genres

Related places